Caerphilly Art Society is governed by its constitution and managed by a committee whose members are elected at our AGM each year. If anyone wishes to view the full constitution, please contact us directly.

Our Committe Members

President: Meryl Jones

Vice President: Dennis Welch

Chairman: Ken Clash

Vice Chairman: Malcom Soper

Treasurer: Pamela Seward

Exhibition Secretary : Meryl Jones

Programme Secretary: Julie Matthews

PR Secretary: Elizabeth Elsworth

Caerphilly Art Society welcomes Artists of all abilites , we meet on the first Tuesday and last Tuesday of the month at the Twyn Hall, Caerphilly from 7:30pm to 9:30pm with a short break for refreshments and a chance to meet and talk.

Our popular demonstrations and workshops are conducted by professional Artists and are in all mediums, they provide great inspiriation and encouragement to members to further improve their own skills in both traditional and contemporary methods of working. See our Whats On page for up and coming demonstrations.

Our annual subscription cost is kept at a very reasonable price of £35 p.a. plus £2.00 per demonstration/workshop. Visitors who simply wish to attend for an evening are most welcome and may do so for a small entrance fee of £5 which includes refreshments and raffle prize draw ticket. We look forward to welcoming all new members.
Joining Caerphilly Art SocietyP op along to one of our up and coming meetings as our guest where you can meet our members and we can answer any questions. Subscriptions are annual, so your membership fees will be pro rata to the annual fee. Speak to Julie Matthews at our meeting for more details.
For any other enquiries you can contact us via email:
We take a short break at the end of June
and re-commence in September after
the holiday season. With another break for the Christmas Period commencing again in January.See our Whats On
page for the dates of our up and coming
demonstrations and workshops.